Blood Bowl: Chaos team background

I’m off to play in a 1-day tournament at the end of the month and am taking Chaos. There’s no special tactical reason for taking them, rather they are a team that I’ve not played in a NAF tournament and they are ready for me to take. At the moment I have in my head that I’d like to complete the 24 and play all of the Blood Bowl races at least once in a sanctioned tournament.

The tournament is TV1200 and Chaos get 6 standard skills. I’m pretty set on destructive skills over anything else and will be taking the full complement of 1 x Minotaur, 4 x Warriors, 8 x Beastmen and 3 x Rerolls. I didn’t look at the tournament pack closely enough until this week and didn’t notice the amount of gold that I get to spend. If I did I’d maybe have taken a chainsaw, but as it is I don’t have a model ready to take. Every team also gets to take a special player, Daisy the Minotaur Calf. It’s a bit of fun for the tournament given that it is being held on a dairy farm.

As I’ve been immersed in several teams recently I have been thinking long and hard about the background stories (“fluff”) of them all. I remember the team profiles that used to appear in the 2nd and 3rd Edition handbooks and thought I’d try to create one for each of my completed teams.

Here is my first attempt for the Chaos team as well as a team photo. I’ll create one of these for each of my teams as part of finishing painting them and will go back and do them for the teams that I have already done. It was a really fun little thing to do and didn’t take very long. I’d definitely recommend doing it for your teams or champions.

Skull Road Ravagers – Team Background (PDF)

Skull Road Ravagers - Team Background

Skull Road Ravagers – Team Background

 

Skull Road Ravagers - Team Picture

Skull Road Ravagers – Team Picture


 

Leave a Reply

