The collection of Blood Bowl teams starts to grow

New year, new teams 🙂

I’m running out of Blood Bowl teams from my old collection and have taken the plunge to get some new non-GW minis. I’ve gone for the $35 chaos dwarves and amazons from Impact! Miniatures. I’ve never seen the minis in real life so this is a bit of a punt for me. I do want to have one of each of the 24 races though and this seems like a good way to get another two into the collection. They’ve not arrived yet, but I will share my thoughts when they do.

I’ve also been sorting through some of the odds that I had on the shelves and upon deciding that I was only a couple of beastmen short of a chaos tournament build have got those from eBay and will be stripping and priming them soon.

I’ve got the ogres and their companion ogres next up on the painting table and the chaos pact are always there somewhere down the line.

I think that I am pretty close to an undeworld team too with a few goblins and skaven needed to complete the set. That may be the next one collected although I am always on the lookout for my dual-purpose necro/undead team.

So this is where I stand so far…

Painted (5)

Skaven, Elves, Humans, Halfling, Orcs

Owned to be painted (5)

Ogres, Amazons, Chaos Dwarf, Chaos Pact, Chaos

Missing (14)

High Elf, Wood Elf, Dark Elf, Slaan, Underworld, Dwarf, Goblin, Nurgle, Undead, Necromantic, Khemri, Norse, Lizardmen, Vampires

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

