Blood Bowl crazy?

I’ve not posted for a little while and I’m pleased to say that it is mainly because I’ve been going Blood Bowl mad. Everything and anything Blood Bowl and I’m on it.

I suppose it is because our new continuous league is starting and I had my first game this week, but it’s really been me having more time personally for hobby.

In preparation for the league, I’ve been watching various live streams and videos online as well as getting in several games on Chaos Edition…all as skaven. The (current) two Blood Bowl podcasts – Both Down and Three Die Block – have recently posted their latest episodes for me to consume and on top of that I’ve been getting stuck into the painting of my new human team. I’ve been trying to get myself properly setup on FUMBBL and the online leagues of Chaos Edition but they seem a little more challenging/daunting at the moment. I got my FUMBBL team setup and I think I managed to join the starter 145 league, but getting a game wasn’t simple so I gave up. On Chaos Edition too I had problems getting setup online. I wanted to just to a one-off challenge type game but alas either couldn’t find the option or it doesn’t exist. Again, I put it to one side for another day.

I was hoping to sign up to a (fairly) local Blood Bowl one day tournament but unfortunately I’ve got a family function that day and won’t be able to make it. I’m still looking at trying to squeeze in a tourney or two this year, but it’s not going to be easy.

I’ve also been reading the rules, skills etc and putting together my own reference sheets – I’m an organised person and love putting together stuff like this. I’ll review them again and will share them here soon.

I’ll be posting an update on the progress that I’ve made on my human team very soon. It’s been very interesting to me to see how my painting has changed, and hopefully progressed, since the first team that I did.

I’m all in on Blood Bowl 🙂

P.s. I won my first league game 3-1 and managed to get a gutter runner to skill up after he scored two second half TDs.

One thought on “Blood Bowl crazy?

  1. Pingback: A Man & His Toys | I’ve been Warhammer Questing

Leave a Reply

