Painting Table : What am I working on?

Now that my skaven team are finished and are being used in anger, I’ve started work on a human team based on the 2nd edition metal minis. I’m going for a Miami Dolphins inspired colour scheme but obviously Blood Bowl players have more armour than even NFL players so I need to be a bit more liberal with the colour; I don’t want a team that is too white.

They’ve had one watered down base coat so far on top of a white undercoat. I’ve got four of the old Blocker models and the position of Blocker doesn’t exist on the current human roster so I’m going to repurpose them as Lineman. I’ve got enough Blitzers to fill out the roster. They’ve been in this state for a couple of weeks now as I’ve been focussed on playing games with the skaven team and on finishing off the man cave, but I’ll get back to them this week. As I’m not going to actually play with them for a while I’m going to get them all painted as a production line. I’m in no rush. I’m going to paint up the Griff model and get the ogre done too. I don’t know what starting roster I’ll take but this little lot should cover every base 🙂

 

2nd Edition Human Blitzer

2nd Edition Human Blitzer

2nd Edition Human Blocker

2nd Edition Human Blocker

2nd Edition Human Thrower

2nd Edition Human Thrower

2nd Edition Human Lineman

2nd Edition Human Lineman

2nd Edition Griff Oberwald

2nd Edition Griff Oberwald

My 2nd Edition Human team

My 2nd Edition Human team

Leave a Reply

