Need a good sleep tonight…match tomorrow

I’ve got my first real life, against another person, game of Blood Bowl tomorrow night. I’m taking my skaven and I think he’s playing elves. The coach made the semi-finals of the club league this year after a pretty monstrous campaign with his norse team. I’m really looking forward to it; I’ve got my game bag packed already and have checked and double checked it. 

There’s quiet talk of a few of us setting up a perpetual league at the club and as someone who (currently) only plays one game, this is fantastic news. The new league won’t start for months yet, so this would be a good opportunity to get some games under my belt and to build and run a team for the first time. Time permitting I may be able to run a bashy team and a passing team too. I think I know my style of play but it’s always worth being sure.

I’m going to try and keep a record of all my games and post some basic match reports, even for these initial friendly matches.

Leave a Reply

