My next painting project is..

My skaven Blood Bowl team – the Eshin Academy – is nearly finished (only basing and numbers to do tomorrow) so I have been thinking about what to do for my next painting project.

I want to make teams out of the 2nd edition miniatures before I buy anything new. I can make several teams of metal minis, with only a few auction site purchases needed where I don’t have enough positions for the LRB6 rosters. My four choices, based on models, are :- humans, chaos pact, orcs and elves. My elf team needs a few extra models and is a bit to similar to the skaven team in terms of playing style, orcs just aren’t doing it for me at the moment and chaos pact is too advanced in terms of actually playing with them. So the winner is humans. I’ve never played as humans before and am looking forward to their versatility.

Given the NFL Draft is tonight and the upsurge in my interest in the NFL over the last few years, I’m going to style them on my favourite team the Miami Dolphins. I’m a Marino era fan and I’d like to base them on the uniform of the era and the Dolphin’s all-time best players for the rest of the fluff. Need to pick up a few more paints but the undercoat is on and I’m ready to make a start this weekend.

Dan Marino

P.s. Pictures of the completed Eshin Academy will follow soon and they are due to make their competitive debut in the next week or two. 

One thought on “My next painting project is..

  1. Pingback: A Man & His Toys | Human Blood Bowl Team Progress

Leave a Reply

