SNES

I’ve been a Nintendo boy all my life. When I was younger I was lucky enough to have the Game and Watch versions of Mario and Donkey Kong. Spent hours and hours playing those. They must have been worth every penny for the hours of silence they gave my parents. I bypassed the NES but used to play Duck Hunt, Mario and Ninja Turtles at my friends house.

I returned to the scene a little later thanks to a Premium Bond win. £1000. To the teenage me this made me a millionaire. I got a SNES (and was forced to buy my brother a Gameboy by my even handed parents). So began my love affair with Mario, Mario Kart, Zelda, Street Fighter, Mortal Kombat and Madden. I’ve been hooked ever since and when I returned to the games world years later it was the GameCube that I turned to. Today I have a PS3 and a Wii. I’ve never been a hardcore gamer but I love Mario and always will. I’ve tried ‘modern’ games but I grew up when games were lines and numbers on a screen with Elite and it means a game must first and foremost have game play.

I hope that my SNES is there when I open the toy cupboard next week.

SNES

One thought on “SNES

Leave a Reply

