Smeg ‘ead’s Back

While not strictly what I want to write about in this blog, I couldn’t help but notice that there is a new series of Red Dwarf on the way and that Bottom is to be brought back to our screens.

To add a little colour to my gaming background you need to know how much I love both shows. I used to have every series of both – 6 of Red Dwarf at the time and 3 of Bottom – on self recorded videos. I didn’t have them all from the original broadcast but in the end got them all via repeats. I would sit there with my finger on the record button waiting for it to start. Once I had them all I would play them endlessly. Over and over and over again for years and years and years. I’d have them on when I fell asleep and know them all off by heart. I did the same with Blackadder and in later years Alan Partridge, but Lister, Rimmer, Kryton, Cat, Holly, Eddy and Richard Richard are the ones I remember most fondly.

Leave a Reply

